New Release: Skye Dreams

I’m really excited to share my latest short story release with you! Skye Dreams started out to be a Gothic romance, but quickly morphed into a fantasy tale. Ah well. Such is the way my mind works! I hope you enjoy this contemporary Gothic fantasy 😀

Skye Dreams

SKYE DREAMS
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
General Adult | Gothic Fantasy | Short Story

Jane has been dreaming of an impossibly handsome man since she was a teenager. She longs to discover if he’s real or a figment of her imagination, but his message doesn’t make sense. Not until she studies Celtic history does his meaning become clear. Now she’s on the journey of a lifetime, but will it end in love… or betrayal?

Only time will tell.

Buy SKYE DREAMS Now!

Posted in Releases, Writing | Tagged , , , , | Comments Off on New Release: Skye Dreams

NEW USL Story: The Lost Colony

My fifth Universal Star League story is now available from WDM Publishing! This one continues Zara’s story from The Queen’s Captive.

Lost Colony

THE LOST COLONY
(Universal Star League 5)
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
General Adult | Space Opera | Short Story

Lt. Nick Adams has been tasked with discovering the mysterious Zara’s identity, as well as the location of her native colony. Zara, a Bug-Eye captive since early childhood, believes her homeworld to have been destroyed, but has no idea of its name or location in space. To a preschool child, it was simply “home.” Will Lt. Adams be able to ferret out the information and give Zara the gift of a name and identity? Recognized as the most able analyst the USL academy has ever trained, Nick knows that if he can’t accomplish the task, no one can.

Buy THE LOST COLONY Now!

Posted in Releases | Tagged , , | Comments Off on NEW USL Story: The Lost Colony

New USL Story: The Queen’s Captive

Hooray! My fourth Universal Star League story is now available from WDM Publishing! Read on to discover what this one is all about…

Queen's Captive

THE QUEEN’S CAPTIVE
(Universal Star League 4)
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
General Adult | Space Opera | Short Story

Zara barely remembers what it is to be human. Captured by humanity’s alien enemy at the tender age of four and raised by Bug-Eye scientists as a research specimen, everything Zara knows has been filtered through her captors. Everything except the information on an electronic device (a remnant of her lost colony) that her keepers allowed her to play with in order to comfort the terrified child. But Zara is no longer a child, and she’s about to have her first encounter with another human. Will she recognize her own, or will she continue to do as her captors command?

Buy THE QUEEN’S CAPTIVE Now!

Posted in Promotion, Releases, Writing | Tagged , , | Comments Off on New USL Story: The Queen’s Captive

Special Omnibus Edition of SORCHA’S CHILDREN is Now Available!

I am so pleased to announce that readers can now get the entire Sorcha’s Children series in one HUGE digital edition! (Sorry. If you’d like print, you’ll need to buy each book separately. This series was simply too big to manage in a single print book!)

This omnibus edition is a great value. If you buy the novella + all four novels in ebook format, you’ll spend $16.95, but this all-in-one edition is available for just $9.99. What a deal!!

Be sure to grab your copy today!!

SORCHA’S CHILDREN OMNIBUSSC-Omnibus
(Sorcha’s Children, the Complete series)
by Debbie Mumford
Audience: Epic Fantasy Romance| Novella + 4 Novels | General

A willful young sorceress calls forth an ancient amulet without considering the cost… and changes her world forever.

An unimaginable love. A new race of beings. Six shifter siblings seek their futures in a world that has never seen their like.

From glacial mountains to desert oases, these memorable shifters seek their fortunes among kings and queens, sheiks and peasants. Join them as they find their place in their world and discover the physical pleasures of bonding… whether as dragons or as humans.

Sorcha’s Children is a classic blend of epic fantasy and heart-felt romance told with with passion and attention to detail. Perfect for fans of The Dragonriders of Pern.

This omnibus includes:
1. Sorcha’s Heart
2. Dragons’ Choice
3. Dragons’ Flight
4. Dragons’ Desire
5. Dragons’ Destiny

Buy SORCHA’S CHILDREN OMNIBUS Now!

Posted in Releases | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Special Omnibus Edition of SORCHA’S CHILDREN is Now Available!

Hooray! Deb Logan’s Third “Read-to-Me” Story is Available!

Deb’s third early reader story is now available at your favorite online retailer! The Fox and The Fleas joins Chattermaster and Deirdre’s Dragon as tales for parents to read with their young children. Here’s the scoop:

THE FOX AND THE FLEASFox_Fleas-Cover
(A Read-to-Me Story)
by Deb Logan
Audience: Early Readers | Fantasy | Short Story

Oh, no! Rory Fox has FLEAS! His mom will have to teach him how to take care of those little pests.
|

Buy THE FOX AND THE FLEAS Now!

Posted in Critters, Deb Logan, Writing | Tagged , , | Comments Off on Hooray! Deb Logan’s Third “Read-to-Me” Story is Available!