Sorcha & Her Children

Welcome to the lands of Glengorm and Rossal, where Sorcha and her shapeshifting children dwell. The tales below are listed in their chronological order for your convenience.

WDM Logo

SORCHA’S HEART
(Sorcha’s Children Prequel)
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
Romance: Fantasy | Dragons | Shape-shifter | Novella

A legendary relic, a dragon-wrought amulet, the Heart of Fire may be the salvation of her people, and Sorcha is willing to pay any price to obtain it, but when she discovers the price is the loss of her humanity, she learns caution too late. Only a hero can save her now, but he isn’t human.

|

Buy SORCHA’S HEART Now

WDM Logo

DRAGONS’ CHOICE
(Sorcha’s Children 1)
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
Romance: Fantasy | Dragons | Shape-shifter | Novel

An unimaginable love between a human sorceress and a dragon lord has created a new race of beings. Neither wholly dragon nor fully human, Sorcha’s children shapeshift at will. The six fledglings have been raised as dragons, but the time has come to explore their human heritage. Aislinn and Taran are the first to leave the ice aerie for the world of men.

Aislinn discovers the lure of sexuality amidst the intrigues of King Leofric’s court, while Taran learns the source of his debilitating malady. Both siblings face danger and prejudice among their mother’s kin, but they discover love as well. Dragons mate for life, forcing the young shifters to make a complicated choice.

Buy DRAGONS’ CHOICE Now

WDM Logo

DRAGONS’ FLIGHT
(Sorcha’s Children 2)
by Debbie Mumford

Audience:
Romance: Fantasy | Dragons | Shape-shifter | Novel

An unimaginable love between a human sorceress and a dragon lord has created a new race of beings. Neither wholly dragon nor fully human, Sorcha’s children shapeshift at will. The six fledglings have been raised as dragons, but the time has come to explore their human heritage. In this second volume of the Sorcha’s Children series, shifter siblings Brandubh and Morag take flight.

In the midst of turmoil in the kingdom of Glengorm, Brandubh discovers a new flight of dragons, unknown to the members of the ice aerie where he was raised. Morag learns that the society of humans is not for her, but can she find her place in the aerie? Join Brandubh and Morag as they search for their destinies … will they land among their human kin, or with the flight?

Buy DRAGONS’ FLIGHT Now

WDM Logo

DRAGONS’ DESIRE
(Sorcha’s Children 3)
by Debbie Mumford
Audience:
Romance: Fantasy | Dragons | Shape-shifter | Novel

An unimaginable love between a human sorceress and a dragon lord has created a new race of beings. Neither wholly dragon nor fully human, Sorcha’s children shapeshift at will. The six fledglings have been raised as dragons, but the time has come to explore their human heritage. In this third volume of the Sorcha’s Children series, Eibhlinn, the fifth of Sorcha’s six children, takes center stage.

Having enjoyed her time in Rossal’s court as companion to her sister Aislinn, Eibhlinn dreams of following in her sister’s footsteps. Aislinn, wife of Crown Prince Ewan and mother to the royal heir, loves the idea of keeping her shifter sister close, but Eibhlinn’s path is not as uncomplicated as either sister had hoped. Join Eibhlinn as she battles court intrigue and discovers her destiny … and her true heart’s desire.

Buy DRAGONS’ DESIRE Now

WDM Logo

DRAGONS’ DESTINY
(Sorcha’s Children 4)
by Debbie Mumford
Audience:
Romance: Fantasy | Dragons | Shape-shifter | Novel

The last of Sorcha’s six dragon-shifter offspring, Luag has always known his destiny. The self-assured and highly intelligent black dragon is heir to the Rex of the ice aerie, destined to lead his flight into the future.

But Luag is consumed by questions about the past. Why is his beloved ice aerie antithetical to magic? Why have there never been gold dragons clutched in his weyr? These haunting questions lead Luag on a quest that will change everything… especially his destiny!

Buy DRAGON’S DESTINY Now!

*~*~*

Or, if you prefer, you can read the entire series in one big, beautiful digital edition!

SORCHA’S CHILDREN OMNIBUSSC-Omnibus
(Sorcha’s Children, the Complete series)
by Debbie Mumford
Audience: Epic Fantasy Romance| Novella + 4 Novels | General

A willful young sorceress calls forth an ancient amulet without considering the cost… and changes her world forever.

An unimaginable love. A new race of beings. Six shifter siblings seek their futures in a world that has never seen their like.

From glacial mountains to desert oases, these memorable shifters seek their fortunes among kings and queens, sheiks and peasants. Join them as they find their place in their world and discover the physical pleasures of bonding… whether as dragons or as humans.

Sorcha’s Children is a classic blend of epic fantasy and heart-felt romance told with with passion and attention to detail. Perfect for fans of The Dragonriders of Pern.

This omnibus includes:
1. Sorcha’s Heart
2. Dragons’ Choice
3. Dragons’ Flight
4. Dragons’ Desire
5. Dragons’ Destiny

Buy SORCHA’S CHILDREN OMNIBUS Now!